Harold Morioka Outdoor Championships Club Trophy

Urith Hayley

The Canadian Masters T&F Committee honoured Harold by using his name for this new trophy. It is awarded to the top Masters T&F Club at an outdoor Masters National T&F Championship meet.

The trophy was won by the Greyhounds Masters Track and Field Club for being “top dogs” at 2018 Canadian Masters Track & Field Championships (South Surrey).

Harold Morioka presented the trophy to the Greyhounds club at the 2018 Greyhounds Athlete of the Year Awards Banquet, held on October 21, 2018.  

Receiving AOY awards at the Banquet were Karin Vickars, Tom Dickson, Sharon Evans, Bakhshish Dhillon, Suzanne Sharp, Marvin Johnson, Renate Cheetham, Alex Galo, Christa Bortignon and Reidar Zapf-Gilje. 

Honourable mentions were Sheila Allison, Jess Aujla, Spencer Krewenchuk, Arthur Gee, Karl Mey, Cindy O’Brien Hugh, and Luke Wang.  

Harold Morioka received the Les Robson Service Award for exceptional service by an individual to the Greyhounds Masters Track and Field Club who aids and has given of their time to help the Greyhounds club improve.

The Greyhound Spirit Award was given to Marvin Johnson and the Most Inspirational “Come Back” award to Al Percival. see Banquet photos